retrospect 2021

Pressestimmen zum hungry eyes festival 2021

"Film art and experiments from all over the world were shown at the Giessen Hungry Eyes Festival in the digital space this weekend. The organizers, film-enthusiastic students of applied theater studies, presented a program that met all demands from spectacle to hermetic art, funny and stimulating films included. The closing "Trash Night" also shone with quirky ideas and great contributions."

- Heiner Schultz (Gießener Anzeiger)

"The hungry eyes festival 2021 is currently being planned by thirteen film and performance enthusiasts who got to know each other while studying applied theater studies in Giessen and the surrounding area. The organizing team sees itself as a collective that works together on a democratic basis and ensures a fluid distribution of work according to personal interests and skills, rather than insisting on a strict division of tasks. They try to create structures that enable them and the invited artists to work together under suitable conditions."

- Bojana Kunst (philosopher, dance- und performance theoretician and dramaturg)

"Overall, a wealth of stimulating, occasionally pleasantly confusing, and also highly aesthetic works and elements won over viewers on all three days of this Giessen film festival."

- Heiner Schultz (Gießener Anzeiger)

"With the Trashnight and the special category Trash, the festival, which targeted the gaze as such at the intersection of film, performance and installation, took the unserious seriously and the serious not too seriously. The little films, often regarded as "tastelessness" and "anti-art," were thus given a place as "pearls of art film" - and the three-day festival a worthy conclusion."

- Karola Schepp (Wetterauer Zeitung)

kontakt@hungryeyesfestival.de I presse@hungryeyesfestival.de I technik@hungryeyesfestival.de
kunstrasen giessen e.V. I Postfach 11 06 01 I 35351 Gießen

English (UK)

rückblick 2021

Pressestimmen zum hungry eyes festival 2021

“Filmkunst und -experimente aus aller Welt zeigte das Gießener Hungry-Eyes-Festival am Wochenende im digitalen Raum. Die Veranstalter, filmbegeisterte Studierende der Angewandten Theaterwissenschaft, präsentierten ein Programm, das alle Ansprüche vom Spektakel bis zur hermetischen Kunst erfüllte, witzige und anregende Filme inbegriffen. Die abschließende „Trash Night“ glänzte zudem mit schrägen Einfällen und tollen Beiträgen.“

- Heiner Schultz (Gießener Anzeiger)

„Das hungry eyes festival 2021 wird derzeit von dreizehn Film- und Performance-Fans geplant, die sich während ihres Studiums der Angewandten Theaterwissenschaft in Gießen und Umgebung kennengelernt haben. Das Organisationsteam versteht sich als ein Kollektiv, das auf demokratischer Basis zusammenarbeitet und für eine fluide Verteilung der Arbeit nach persönlichen Interessen und Fähigkeiten sorgt, anstatt auf einer strengen Aufgabenteilung zu bestehen. Es wird versucht, Strukturen zu schaffen, die es ihnen und den eingeladenen Künstler:innen ermöglichen, unter geeigneten Bedingungen zusammenzuarbeiten„

- Bojana Kunst (Philosophin, Tanz- und Performancetheoretikerin und Dramaturgin)

„Insgesamt überzeugte eine Fülle anregender, gelegentlich angenehm verwirrender und auch sehr ästhetischer Werke und Elemente den Betrachter an allen drei Tagen dieses Gießener Filmfestivals.“

- Heiner Schultz (Gießener Anzeiger)

„Mit der Trashnight und der Sonderkategorie Trash wurde im Rahmen des Festivals, das an der Schnittstelle zwischen Film, Performance und Installation den Blick als solchen ins Visier nahm, Unernsthaftes ernst genommen und Ernstes nicht allzu ernst genommen. Die oft als »Geschmacklosigkeit« und »Antikunst« angesehenen Filmchen bekamen so einen Platz als »Perlen des Kunstfilms« – und das dreitägige Festival einen würdigen Abschluss.“

- Karola Schepp (Wetterauer Zeitung)

kontakt@hungryeyesfestival.de I presse@hungryeyesfestival.de I technik@hungryeyesfestival.de
kunstrasen giessen e.V. I Postfach 11 06 01 I 35351 Gießen

Deutsch